1 Replies
Railway
BOT
4 months ago
We're not able to share the specifics behind why a workspace is restricted. For workspaces on a paid plan, this restriction can't be reversed. If you'd like to cancel your plan, you can do so from your workspace billing settings. Sorry we don't have better news.
Status changed to Awaiting User Response Railway • 4 months ago
Railway
BOT
4 months ago
This thread has been marked as solved automatically due to a lack of recent activity. Please re-open this thread or create a new one if you require further assistance. Thank you!
Status changed to Solved Railway • 4 months ago