10 months ago
does the transfer button lets you move a project between your own workspaces, not to another user’s separate account or it actually can
30 Replies
10 months ago
You can invite a user to a workspace and then have that user transfer the project.
10 months ago
i invited that user through email and he accepted the invitaion , but he cant edit any of the projects or even see them (he can see them unless i change his role to view)

10 months ago

10 months ago
You’ll need to go into workspace settings, not project settings.
10 months ago
oh apparently inviting a member to my workspace requires a pro plan upgrade ?

10 months ago
10 months ago
then what's the differnce between the invitation i did to the project ? and workspace ?
10 months ago
Workspace allows access to all projects
10 months ago
my goal is to transfer the project (backend + databse) to the new user account , i thought i can transfer the whole workspace but i was wrong , okay, there is a template option i think that would help
10 months ago
Template option is not made for this use.
10 months ago
Never mind, you can share unpublished templates
10 months ago
Go to the project settings and create a template from it
10 months ago
Then get the share link in your workspace’s template section
10 months ago
really ? cant i host the template and then share it ? it's like a copy paste of my project no ?
10 months ago
when i created the template i had a weird issue i coudldnt understand it says
ID collision detected for service: Postgres. Please remove and re-add the service.
10 months ago
it shows the error with both the DB and backend
10 months ago
when i click save
10 months ago
FYI, this will not copy any data in your databases
10 months ago
And I guess you'll have to do what it says in the error to fix it
10 months ago
im required to remove the main services in order to generate the template ?, if i delete the DB my data will be gone !!
10 months ago
sure np
10 months ago
can i transfer the ownership of the workspace to the user ?
10 months ago
To transfer workspace ownership, the workspace needs to be on a Pro plan, which allows multiple administrators.
Since this involves company projects and multiple team members, the workspace should be on a Pro plan rather than the individual Hobby plan.
We're unable to transfer ownership on Hobby plans as they're designed for individual use only.
10 months ago
in my case both users should have the pro plan , so one of them can transfer owner ship to other right ?
10 months ago
If you as the workspace owner have Pro, then yes.
10 months ago
yes im the workspace owner , but the other have trial , is it still possible to transfer ownership to him even though he's on trial ?
10 months ago
The user would need to be on a paid plan
- Brody in the other channel
10 months ago
sorry im still confused about the transfer option
does this mean that i trnasfer the project to another workspace within my account not another user account

10 months ago
Wow that is a really bad UI
10 months ago
No, you should be able to transfer to someone else's workspace if you're invited to it