3 months ago
A contractors AI agent has erroneously deleted all of the services in a couple of the environments in my client's workspace (inlcuding prod). Is it possible for Railway team to undo service deletions / reinstate them? All of the backups look to be intact and worst case I can recreate the services for them however it would be far faster to auto reinstate / undo based on previous config? Unsure if this is possible at all.
Thanks in advance
14 Replies
3 months ago
If volumes were deleted, please check the workspace owners email
3 months ago
You should see something like "Scheduled Volume Deletion"
3 months ago
and a button to restore the volume
3 months ago
and about deleted services, you will need to recreate them manually
3 months ago
Thankyou, Im going to try and recreate the services now. This isnt an issue except will have to mint a bunch of new tokens for the env vars as these wont be retreivable anymore. Volumes look to have been preserved fortunately - this all happened within the past hour, I shouldn't expected automated volume cleanup anytime soon right?
3 months ago
also, the volumes were not aptly named since they were mounted to services hence it was obvious which volume belonged to which service. These are all now dangling, is there anywhere i could see which service the volume was detached from as result of the service deletion?
Thankyou, Im going to try and recreate the services now. This isnt an issue except will have to mint a bunch of new tokens for the env vars as these wont be retreivable anymore. Volumes look to have been preserved fortunately - this all happened within the past hour, I shouldn't expected automated volume cleanup anytime soon right?
also, the volumes were not aptly named since they were mounted to services hence it was obvious which volume belonged to which service. These are all now dangling, is there anywhere i could see which service the volume was detached from as result of the service deletion?
3 months ago
There's a 48 hour grace period for deleted volume, after that deletion is permanent.
3 months ago
There's no feature to trace which service a volume belonged to after it's detached
3 months ago
The easiest way imo is to deploy the filebrowser template and search within that volume files for any clue
3 months ago
Just look at the activity panel?
3 months ago
yep, also that