Upgraded to pro, still shows I'm on hobby. Can't add users
Anonymous
PROOP
a month ago
Just upgraded to pro trying to add a colleague to my workspace but my status is still showing hobby plan.
Happy to show invoice 🙂
1 Replies
Railway
BOT
a month ago
Your Pro subscription is active on a different workspace than the one showing Hobby. You have two workspaces, and the $20 Pro payment went through on the newer one. To add your colleague, make sure you're in the Pro workspace using the workspace switcher, or if you need Pro on the other workspace, you can upgrade it separately from its billing page.
Status changed to Awaiting User Response Railway • about 1 month ago
Status changed to Solved Anonymous • about 1 month ago