2 months ago
Your workspace has been restricted. You cannot create new resources.
Contact Support -
whati need to do to get rid of the restriction? i saw that flaresolverr might be a problem?
7 Replies
2 months ago
We're sorry for the inconvenience. Your workspace has been restricted, and unfortunately we're not able to share the specific reason behind this decision. For paid workspaces, this restriction cannot be reversed. You can cancel your plan and offboard from your workspace billing settings.
Status changed to Awaiting User Response Railway • about 2 months ago
Railway
We're sorry for the inconvenience. Your workspace has been restricted, and unfortunately we're not able to share the specific reason behind this decision. For paid workspaces, this restriction cannot be reversed. You can cancel your plan and offboard from [your workspace billing settings](https://railway.com/workspace/billing).
2 months ago
need human support answer.
Status changed to Awaiting Railway Response Railway • about 2 months ago
2 months ago
Hey there!
Deploying something like flaresolver violates Railways TOS and we are unable to undo this restriction.
Status changed to Awaiting User Response Railway • about 2 months ago
noahd
Hey there! Deploying something like flaresolver violates Railways TOS and we are unable to undo this restriction.
2 months ago
ok, but i cant even remove this instance because everything is blocked. you could have just killed and disabled the restricted instance and send a warning about it, not halt the entire account.
Status changed to Awaiting Railway Response Railway • about 2 months ago
2 months ago
We understand the frustration with not being able to manage individual services while the workspace is restricted. Unfortunately, the restriction applies at the workspace level and cannot be reversed for paid plans. You should still be able to cancel your plan from your billing settings to offboard.
Status changed to Awaiting User Response Railway • about 2 months ago
2 months ago
ok so the only option is to cancel the plan and offboard? not remove the violating container or service?
Status changed to Awaiting Railway Response Railway • about 2 months ago
2 months ago
That's correct. For paid workspaces, the restriction is at the workspace level and cannot be reversed by removing individual services. Cancelling your plan and offboarding from your billing settings is the path forward.
Status changed to Awaiting User Response Railway • about 2 months ago
a month ago
This thread has been marked as solved automatically due to a lack of recent activity. Please re-open this thread or create a new one if you require further assistance. Thank you!
Status changed to Solved Railway • about 2 months ago