a year ago
Hello,
I successfully used the database backup restore feature (life saver), but now I'm confused by the UI.
The original volume is called "twig-volume", the restored backup is called "twig-2025-10-12 00:15 UTC" which makes sense to me as that is the backup date.
What I don't understand is how do I keep the backups going? The original volume has a "Backups" tab but the restored volume doesn't, so how do I keep backing up?
The old volume also says "Volume is unmounted You can view existing backups but cannot create new ones." so that further adds to my confusion.
Basically, my question is how do I continue to create new backups (had it at every 24hr) after restoring from a backup?
4 Replies
a year ago
Hey there! We've found the following might help you get unblocked faster:
If you find the answer from one of these, please let us know by solving the thread!
a year ago
Hello,
You can enable the schedule here -
Best,
Brody
Status changed to Awaiting User Response Railway โข 12 months ago
a year ago
Can't believe I didn't see that after using Railway for all this time ๐คฆโโ.
If I delete the original volume now (twig-volume) will the the other backups remain in place?
Status changed to Awaiting Railway Response Railway โข 12 months ago
Status changed to Awaiting User Response Railway โข 12 months ago
Status changed to Solved joseph-ismailyan โข 12 months ago

